Emoji Version 3.0


Version 3.0 wurde am 21. 🌈 Juni 2016 veröffentlicht. Das Veröffentlichungsdatum für die neue Version fiel mit der Veröffentlichung von Unicode 9 zusammen. In der neuen Version fügte Unicode eine Codierung für 72 Emojis hinzu. Insgesamt wurden in Version 3.0 642 neue Emoticons und ihre Kombinationen integriert.

Zum ersten Mal wurden in Version 3.0 im Vorgriff auf die Olympischen Sommerspiele von Rio Sportler-Emoticons eingesetzt. Das Unicode-Konsortium fügte Emoticons von 🏅 Medaillen hinzu und zeigte auch einige Sportarten an, z. B.: 🤾 Handball, 🤽 Wasserpolo, 🏀 Basketball, 🤺 Fechten, usw.

Nach der Veröffentlichung der Emoticons Version 3.0 versuchte Apple, das Design von 🍑 Pfirsich Emoji (als euphemistisches Symbol für das Gesäß) zu ändern, da das Unternehmen diese Assoziation loswerden wollte. Aber die Benutzer waren mit der Testversion von dem Emoji unzufrieden, was Apple erlaubte, ihre Meinung zu ändern und die vorherige Version zu lassen.



Andere Versionen — Emoji Version 1.0, Emoji Version 2.0, Emoji Version 4.0, Emoji Version 5.0, Emoji Version 11.0, Emoji Version 12.0, Emoji Version 12.1, Emoji Version 13.0.

Emoji Version 3.0 List


Version 3.0 was released on ๐ŸŒˆ June 21, 2016. The release date for the new version coincided with the release of Unicode 9. In the new version, Unicode added an encoding for 72 emojis. In total, 642 new emojis and their combinations were added in Version 3.0.

For the first time, it was in Version 3.0 that sportsman emojis were added in anticipation of the Rio Summer Olympics. The Unicode consortium added emoticons of ๐Ÿ… Medals, as well as displaying some sports, for example: ๐Ÿคพ Handball, ๐Ÿคฝ Water Polo, ๐Ÿ€ Basketball, ๐Ÿคบ Fencing, etc.

After the release of emoticons Version 3.0, Apple tried to change the design of ๐Ÿ‘ Peach emoji (used as a euphemistic symbol for the buttocks), as the company wanted to get rid of this association. But users were dissatisfied with the test version of emoji, which allowed Apple to change their mind and leave the previous version of emoji.

Other versions โ€” Emoji Version 1.0, Emoji Version 2.0, Emoji Version 4.0, Emoji Version 5.0, Emoji Version 11.0, Emoji Version 12.0, Emoji Version 12.1, Emoji Version 13.0.


Interesting fact:

After the publication of Version 3.0, Unicode created a Twitter account, where they publish interesting facts and news about emojis. The first tweet tells about adding ๐Ÿฅ“ Bacon emoticon to the new version.

Full list of Emojis Version 3.0